Africa

Extracts data of Africa from the OpenstreetMaps project for free

Main files

  • [africa.pbf] - for osm2pgsql, Osmium, Osmosis, imposm, mkgmap, and others. This file was last modified -16 hours ago and contains all OSM data up to May 26 2024 03:11:35. File size: 5.93GB; MD5 sum: c3964771346014c44521222618ef7b12.

Additional Files

Sub regions

Region .pbf .poly
Algeria[algeria.pbf] (254.89MB)[algeria.poly]
Angola[angola.pbf] (60.18MB)[angola.poly]
Benin[benin.pbf] (35.59MB)[benin.poly]
Botswana[botswana.pbf] (72.82MB)[botswana.poly]
Bouvet Island[bouvet_island.pbf] (28.33KB)[bouvet_island.poly]
Burkina Faso[burkina_faso.pbf] (63.85MB)[burkina_faso.poly]
Burundi[burundi.pbf] (39.26MB)[burundi.poly]
Cameroon[cameroon.pbf] (175MB)[cameroon.poly]
Canary Islands[canary-islands.pbf] (43.41MB)[canary-islands.poly]
Cape Verde[cape_verde.pbf] (9.58MB)[cape_verde.poly]
Central African Republic[central_african_republic.pbf] (82.9MB)[central_african_republic.poly]
Chad[chad.pbf] (89.06MB)[chad.poly]
Comoros[comoros.pbf] (3.22MB)[comoros.poly]
Democratic Republic of the Congo[congo-democratic-republic.pbf] (337.2MB)[congo-democratic-republic.poly]
Brazzaville[congo_brazzaville.pbf] (24.81MB)[congo_brazzaville.poly]
Kinshasa[congo_kinshasa.pbf] (355.16MB)[congo_kinshasa.poly]
Djibouti[djibouti.pbf] (5.81MB)[djibouti.poly]
Egypt[egypt.pbf] (135.44MB)[egypt.poly]
Equatorial Guinea[equatorial_guinea.pbf] (5MB)[equatorial_guinea.poly]
Eritrea[eritrea.pbf] (18.96MB)[eritrea.poly]
Ethiopia[ethiopia.pbf] (85.7MB)[ethiopia.poly]
French Southern and Antarctic Territories[france_taaf.pbf] (3.22MB)[france_taaf.poly]
Gabon[gabon.pbf] (18.44MB)[gabon.poly]
Gambia[gambia.pbf] (11.71MB)[gambia.poly]
Ghana[ghana.pbf] (71.58MB)[ghana.poly]
Guinea[guinea.pbf] (95.88MB)[guinea.poly]
Ivory Coast[ivory_coast.pbf] (53.3MB)[ivory_coast.poly]
Kenya[kenya.pbf] (267.31MB)[kenya.poly]
Lesotho[lesotho.pbf] (100.38MB)[lesotho.poly]
Liberia[liberia.pbf] (29.35MB)[liberia.poly]
Libya[libya.pbf] (60.2MB)[libya.poly]
Madagascar[madagascar.pbf] (308.88MB)[madagascar.poly]
Malawi[malawi.pbf] (117.74MB)[malawi.poly]
Mali[mali.pbf] (144.6MB)[mali.poly]
Mauritania[mauritania.pbf] (24.95MB)[mauritania.poly]
Mauritius[mauritius.pbf] (7.17MB)[mauritius.poly]
Mayotte[mayotte.pbf] (7.42MB)[mayotte.poly]
Morocco[morocco.pbf] (198.06MB)[morocco.poly]
Mozambique[mozambique.pbf] (175.74MB)[mozambique.poly]
Namibia[namibia.pbf] (40.49MB)[namibia.poly]
Niger[niger.pbf] (61.44MB)[niger.poly]
Nigeria[nigeria.pbf] (520MB)[nigeria.poly]
reunion[reunion.pbf] (26.31MB)[reunion.poly]
Rwanda[rwanda.pbf] (47.71MB)[rwanda.poly]
Saint Helena[saint_helena_ascension_tristan_da_cunha.pbf] (503.13KB)[saint_helena_ascension_tristan_da_cunha.poly]
Sao Tome and Principe[sao_tome_and_principe.pbf] (1002.48KB)[sao_tome_and_principe.poly]
Senegal[senegal.pbf] (78.85MB)[senegal.poly]
Seychelles[seychelles.pbf] (2.24MB)[seychelles.poly]
Sierra Leone[sierra-leone.pbf] (32.84MB)[sierra-leone.poly]
Somalia[somalia.pbf] (128.52MB)[somalia.poly]
South Africa and Lesotho[south-africa-and-lesotho.pbf] (385.04MB)[south-africa-and-lesotho.poly]
South Africa[south_africa.pbf] (389.18MB)[south_africa.poly]
South Sudan[south_sudan.pbf] (97.52MB)[south_sudan.poly]
Sudan[sudan.pbf] (89.33MB)[sudan.poly]
Swaziland[swaziland.pbf] (25.43MB)[swaziland.poly]
Tanzania[tanzania.pbf] (588.74MB)[tanzania.poly]
Togo[togo.pbf] (50.7MB)[togo.poly]
Tunisia[tunisia.pbf] (67.14MB)[tunisia.poly]
Uganda[uganda.pbf] (296.4MB)[uganda.poly]
West Sahara[western_sahara.pbf] (5.49MB)[western_sahara.poly]
Zambia[zambia.pbf] (216.44MB)[zambia.poly]
Zimbabwe[zimbabwe.pbf] (147.54MB)[zimbabwe.poly]

© Copyright 2023 Data/Maps OSM Today and OpenStreetMap Contributors | Map tiles by CartoDB, under CC BY 3.0. Data by OpenStreetMap, under ODbL.